
Why is it that we look but we donot see...?
If we watch a lil closely, its evident.
When you're in a forced male-female segregation, strictly administered everywhere, to preserve chastity and... help poeple "control" themsleves... and at the same time all your advertisements, tv commercials and cable networks need babes in 'provocative' clothes, big 'arousing' smiles and nice 'shapely' bodies to sell your fuckin products?? i mean what is that...?
Which way are we to turn...? which way is the simpleton guy with no education or money, to go? It's when humanly tendencies override...in other words, shit happens.
It might be possible to take the balanced route in the middle...ofcourse!
but an uneducated person who cannot think open-mindedly is prone to disaster in such an ordeal. Prolonged Segregation leads to other problems, every action has a reaction....why is it that a girl over there in a bikini can strut on a beach and sunbathe without having any fear of getting kidnapped by men, without insecurity? why is it that the same men over here might do just that if they saw a woman in a bikini? Dont they see her on the tv? late night movies? and on the internet and in cheap cinema halls? I mean think about it? Isnt it all a game that has been played on us by our own? free will...Ha!

it's like showing the dog a bone, alluring it, tempting it but then not giving it to the dog...then why are you bothered when the dog hollers and barks? its not fair..
It's like an innocent child who's being shown a different world on the idiotbox and when the child steps into real life its contradictory...we're breeding hypocrisy this way, within the confines of our own lifestyle. Contrast might be good. but this..this is just NOT it...
exactly all this Chasity Horse shit is doing nothing more than just aggravating the hormones of all us ALL-READY-HORMONE-JACKED-UP teens. This deprivation results in guys and girls looking for an outlet and when they find one the results are worse than they would've been if they were just allowed to coexist. seriously people, and parents need to get over their shy attitude and effing talk about shit before shit happens but NOO!!!!! ssshhhhhh!!
ReplyDeleteThis is the height of hypocrisy in our society! You spoke my mind man! That is just one reason why I hate some elements of our society!
ReplyDeleteawesome...well written!
@Mo: Exactly! It's worse this way!
ReplyDelete@Ozzy: society is a mindfuck...confusion and hypocrisy
A friend once said to me : it's cruel to put kids in co-ed schools, let them mix with the opposite sex and then expect them not to show an interest in them,not have crushes or start dating, especially teenagers.
ReplyDeleteIs it more cruel to keep them away from the opposite sex altogether?
is there such thing as a middle ground? what would it be?
In a society where we are not completely liberal and not completely conservative, there is impending disaster in both situations. we need to make up our mind already!
When you repress something, it recoils just the same...
ReplyDeleteIts human nature.
But then If they're not kept together then well...
In my opinion that's worse.
humans tend to do whack shit when they are living in restrained environment...shit that they wouldn't think of if it were open.
Middle ground is hard to find in this case if one thinks about it...
You're right..Making up our minds seems to be the only way out