Monday, September 20, 2010

Ozzy

Today as I was walking home from college, I had an urge to just sit down, recall... and write... about my best friend...
"Ozzy"...

There have been so many times, in the 3 years of my life that i've known you, which have given me a reason to smile...
Ahh..where to begin dude...seriously :)
That one evening when I was minding my own business and suddenly I get a random text:
"See ya tomorrow" followed by a smiley
Being the macho prick I impulsively wrote
"Who the fuck is this?"
and I swear to this day I remember how the next reply felt and how it made me laugh at myself mockingly:
"I'm the fucker who was with you on the fuckin Visa Interviews last month!"
"Ohh shit! Im so sorry yar, I though it was.."
and so with the following inflow of sorry's, laughs and f-words, began what has been the best and most deeprooted and total-chemistry friendship I've had my life...
:)
I knew there was something about it... immediately after we had attended the PDO at envoy that I had found a cool guy to begin with, "this dude rocks" I thought to my 15year-old self :P hahah! It was indeed more than just that ;)
The following year in the US and how things turned out for all of us and how, despite being out of contact and immersed in the fastpaced highschool-exchange-student life, we held on to each other's freindship was simply remarkable. and enough to make me sit right now... infront of this lcd with perhaps... a lil somethin in my eye...(jk..!)
and reminisce how the days have passed, how we've built upon the things that we had to face, the distance barriers, the understanding, the culture shocks...
the "getting-exactly-what-you-mean-by-that-grin" understanding between us, be it witty, shitty, or extremely perverted hahah! ;p
regardless, just that having a dude who gets you totally and who doesnt show off, doesnt snob and just cracks you up everytime...and just having someone to talk to when the going gets tough...and having them make you laugh when you feel like falling apart..
when you're having your emo moments and someone lifts you up and gives you a "snap-the-fuck-out-of-it" call (one that works)...
Our "Man Dates" that now my gf sorta gets jealous about *grins* :P
and the profuse usage of the f-bomb hahaha! (Oh dare i miss that? :P)
and our "terminologies" for this and that, starting from CTF&FTB and DIV&F...HAHA!
God, Its hilarious to recall, bud! :D How CR came into being (im sure you remember that incident) :D
and ofc matters of real importance to guys...such as beefs, girls, studies etc.
You've been there for all this and more...so much that Its hard to encompass it all over here in this text.
You've been the one who, no matter what, and no matter where and how effin busy, never forgot about me and yes, I never forgot to think about you...even if we were 4 state lines apart... :) and now just an expressway apart :P haha!
And above it all, being lucky enough... to have...a best friend... :)
Its a reason enough to celebrate because it's "you" who's it, man.
Maybe I never really expressed how i felt before, maybe I haven't told you about what our friendship means to me...But today, I take the time to say it...
perhaps, only some of it...
but say it right...
God Bless You Dude, Wish You The Best of Everything for what's to come... *winks* ;)
You're a treasure of a friend. A treasure I dont wanna lose. :)

4 comments:

  1. Glad to know that you've a friend who'd be there to console after I ditch you. :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. my GOD!

    we all need a friend like that - i lost mine :) but after he consoled me

    ReplyDelete
  3. DUDE, im speechless. And it did bring some moisture in my eyes (I didnt cry. I didnt cry!) or maybe...well whatever!

    YOU cant believe how much this post touched me. You brought everything in front of my eyes as if a Video Reel was being played all over again!
    The small details and our first text message where our friendship adventure actually started! And then in USA when YOU were my only support system even though you yourself were stuck in some pretty shitty situation!

    I dont know nor do i want to imagine how my life would have been without my bestfriend!

    CR and CF&FB and Div&F, HAHAHAHHAHA...oh yeah! our own language and not to forget the shit-dirty cuss language! Talking to you makes me feel lighter...always!

    And no mater would i write right now, i cant find the right words! Indeed, I am SPEECHLESS.

    ps: i didnt cry :-P, haha


    pps: IN YOUR FACE "CLOSED EYES" hahahah! :-P

    ReplyDelete